Taxi Ride

20120512-224157.jpg

I go to Dadar TT, I have to get to my class. I search for a taxi to help me reach on time and to beat the summer sweat of walking. Those taxi drivers have their own attitude, we are left at their wish usualy.
I see a Q of taxis lined up. As I am walking from back I approach the last one in the Q.

He is a man with long hair. Punjabi looking, sturdy man. He is talking intently with another man standing besided his taxi. Big chance he was going to say no to me and I was prepared to move to next taxi.
I say “Dadar West?”
He says “Yes, sit”

He is still standing outside talking to that man. I was wondering why din’t he ask where in Dadar West did I want to go. I sat quietly.

Couple of minutes later he is seated in driver seat and asks me where to go. I reply with my destination.

Some minutes pass, he speaks “Thank God you came, that man was boring me… I dint know how to get away”

I smiled.

Posted on May 12, 2012, in Me, People and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. That was funny! Thanks for the laugh which is excellent medicine.

Leave a comment